Custom Search

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog!

Friday, November 4, 2016

The Secret Life of Blogger's Blog Party: October 2016

Saturday, October 1



I follow this card maker based in the UAE. I bought some cards because I loved her work. Yes, these cards were shipped all the way from Oman and the quality rocks!

Dog-sat Sandy, but also spent some time with Daphne. It felt weird not going outside with my old girl. 

My aunt still has the sheep!

Sunday, October 2


Texas Roadhouse is all decorated for Halloween!

Finally, cuddle weather! And the Jays are in the playoffs!

Monday, October 3




Thursday, October 6

Card for dad's birthday!

And he's surprised with his gift! Happy birthday, Dad!

Birthday cake.

Friday, October 7

Jersey is here! Perfect for the playoffs!

Sunday, October 9

Getting ready for the game! The Jays beat the Rangers, but sadly fell to the Cleveland Indians. I'm glad the Cubs beat the Indians and broke the 108 year curse!

Monday, October 10 and Tuesday, October 11






Decorated my cubicle

Wednesday, October 12

Sum 41 meet and greet!


SUM 41!


I'm totally fangirling here. :D

Yep, still fangirling.

Thursday, October 13

Beautiful foliage. 

Friday, October 14


Yes, sometimes I do like to draw on my bananas. :D



We drove through Valley Forge Park. Pretty for Autumn.

Saturday, October 15

Love Trader Joe's!


Finally cool enough for a Mimi cuddle!

My new lamp.

Have to add to it.

Fabric for my costume.

Sunday, October 16

Christina and I in front of the China Town Arch!




We had an awesome meal at the Hungry Pigeon!

I loved the wallpaper within the Hungry Pigeon's bathroom! Yes, I did take a picture of this awesome wallpaper.


Monday, October 17
My education assessment arrived! Filled out the paperwork and now need to find a job in Canada.


My favorite!

Thursday, October 20

I loved this book. Would still make a better president than our current choices.

Saturday, October 22

Dad and I went to West Chester University's homecoming. First homecoming I attended as an alum.


Me and Rammy!

We had to rush Mimi to the veterinary ER. She couldn't breathe. She has asthma and allergies. As we waited for two hours, the ER had a fish tank.

Sunday, October 23

Tired Mimi on prednisone and allergy medicine.

Monday, October 24

Love this quote!

Beginning of my Halloween costume.

Wednesday, October 26

Food from the Diwali event.



Thursday, October 27

One of my cousins has a Halloween birthday. Card I sent him.




Awesome decorations around the library!



Finishing up my costume's shrit!

Friday, October 28



I attended a Dia de los Muertos event at the Philadelphia Museum of Art! While Dia de los Muertos has come and gone; I have to make an entry about this event.


Saturday, October 29

Mom working on my skirt.

Finished shirt.



Mom working hard. Thanks mom!

My finished costume!



A host of friendly ghosts.

The Travel Bug!

Sunday, October 30

Love what my laptop greeted me with.




At the produce stand we go to.



Pennsylvania can be pretty in autumn....

The clouds coming home from Texas Roadhouse. It was neat!

Friday, October 31

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!







2 comments:

  1. Hi, Jessica Marie!

    I enjoyed your recap of the month of October. Those cards you bought really do look to be top quality. I haven't seen as many pictures of colorful fall leaves on the blog circuit this year. Thanks for posting some. I love pumpkins, squash and gourds and wish the fall season could last forever because they are so plentiful and on display around this time. I hope your kitty can get off prednisone before too long. My dog Toto needed to take it occasionally, too, as did I.

    I wish you a safe and happy weekend, dear friend JM!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Shady!

      Thank you! This year was dry; I guess that is why there hasn't been much colour. It's sad because the colour is one of my favorite things about Autumn. I'm with you on that one.

      We weened Mimi off of prednisone the other day. She seems to be doing well without it, but the other medicines she's on will be for the rest of her life.

      Have a great weekend as well!

      Jessica

      Delete